Reviews



Lovely first stay in Scotland - Rating 5/5

We had a nice week staying in this hotel. Staff were friendly, room with balcony was comfy and the place is really close from public transports.We don't speak english, and we appreciated that the team took the time to understand us. We will recommend this hotel to our family and will stay there the next time I go to Edinburgh. Thank you !

Reviewer:GOJARDP | Sat 11th May 2019 | 1 week ago


2 nuits - Rating 3/5

Bon rapport qualité/prixChambre avec terrasse non privativeNous avons visité la ville à pied depuis l'hôtel(30mn) Les bus passent fréquemment.Nous n'avons pas testé le petit-déjeuner.

Reviewer:patrick d | Thu 9th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Ideal location for City Centre - Rating 4/5

Clean room and bedding.Had an issue with the shower but this did resolve itself.Would have liked hand wash at the sink.Ideal location for city centre.Easy to find.

Reviewer:Caroline H | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


5 stars 😊 - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure staying here, rokm was nice and clean and beds so comfortable

Reviewer:Zenovia T | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great value. - Rating 4/5

Large room with 4 beds and en suite. Basic room wirh a kettle, tea and coffee privided.

Reviewer:Gillian C | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Nice clean room and bathroom - Rating 4/5

Hotel is really pretty.nice and clean.Breakfast,let's put it that way...not good value for money...not for my fussy eater at least. Location is great. 20 mins bus ride to town centre with plentyof bus choices .iy was a surprise for us you need to pay extra for Wi-Fi .it was goodnighy sleep in a clean bed in a nice environment. Exactlywhatyou need after a tireing funfilled day.

Reviewer:Boglarka E | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Feedback- Rating 1/5

We were not satisfied with the Nurthurmberland hotel. The reason the hotel room was so cold that that the only place to get warm is under d the blanket. We complained that the room is so cold but they didn t care.You can not be at hotel when the room is so cold and we could not sleep. I will give 2point only for this hotel

Reviewer:Marge A | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


feedback- Rating 4/5

everthing was very nice and i was very pleased with the hotel. Clean, warm and comfortable. Recommend to other customers.

Reviewer:Marge A | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed a couple of times here and it is fine.Had a clean room with the smell of new paint in the hall way which shows the hotel being spruced up. Comfortable bed and nice clean spacious bathroom. Stayed one night on for a gig and would stay again for sure.

Response

Dear Keith William Edwards,thank you very much,we trust to accommodate you in the near future again.The Northumberland Hotel

Reviewer:Keith William E | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Historic comfort with nay fuss - Rating 5/5

Breakfast had too much carbs for my spartan diet but the coffee and tea were divine.Comfiest bed ive slet in in a hotel in a long time. PLugs were in awkward places for the way furniture was arranged. The room would be perfect for a family with 2 kids or a few adults who knew each other well.Thanks for your hospitalityIt was far too warm though and i couldt open the window. Staff were friendly

Response

Dear Neil Cruickshank,thank you very much,we trust to accommodate you in the near future again.The Northumberland Hotel

Reviewer:Neil C | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago